top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarcasm Goddess

Der Lagi Lekin from Zindigi Na Milegi Dobara

Day 1/365:


I have been thinking about the song Der Lagi Lekin from Zindigi Na Milegi Dobara.


These lines in particular:

Der lagi lekin,

maine ab hai jeena seekh liya Jaise bhi ho din Maine ab hai jeena seekh liya


Aansuon ke bin Maine ab hai jeena seekh liya


Hai koi Jo yeh mujhse keh gaya Yeh kahan tu reh gaya Zindagi toh hai jaisa carvaan Tu hai tanha kab yahan Sab hi toh hai Sab hi toh hai Yahan..


Though the song is stuck on repeat mode while I look out the window of the bus while travelling to and fro from work, these lines stand out and make me think of everything about my life, especially the decisions I have made both the good and bad ones. most importantly, what these lines strike in me is the people I have let in and let go in my 27 years of existence.



Song credits go to the singers, lyricist, composer and producer.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

1 year Anniversary

Day 5/ 365: Though the day's post comes 5 days delayed, here is something that has been on my mind but haven't been able to put on paper, my 1 year anniversary of leaving everything I know and startin

Learning to draw

Day 4/365: I recently got a book called How to draw adorable by How to Draw Adorable: Joyful Lessons for Making Cute Art by Carlianne Tipsey, and decided to give it a try. I tried a few things but it'

bottom of page