top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarcasm Goddess

I am just like the others

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

It is high time we recognize that we are all the same. Made the same way and from the same thing. Let us stand in solidarity with all our brothers and sisters regardless of which country they belong to or their race, skin colour, financial status, gender, religion or sexual orientation.


I am beautiful just as the others

I have scars just as the others.

I smile just as pretty as the others.

I cry just as messily as the others.

I dream just as big as the others.

I strive just as hard as the others.

I face bravely the problems just as the others,

I hide from the pain just as the others.

I count my blessings just as the others.

I live with my curses just as the others.

I peep out the window just as the others.

I sneak in through the window just as the others.

I do everything just like the others.

Then why am I not treated just like the others?


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page